3/1/13
I slept heavily and woke up in the night si I forgot the dream I had before, but I do remember some of what I dreamt last night. I was on the coast, the rocks were a creamy yellow and grandma’s house (only it didn’t look like it I only ‘knew’ it was) was built against and into the cliff. Dad and I are doing some exploring along he coast. He finds some interesting algae or something for gathering, so I go down to him scrambling down the rocky incline and onto the little gulley beach. It’s a rocky beach and some of my work colleagues are relaxing in the sun or in the water. I find a piece of slate with giant fossil radiolarian in them. It’s almost like it’s been scratched on the surface – very pretty with the swirly green background. I show it to dad and we both think it would look awesome framed. I go out of the water to make a coffee, forget go back in to help with something.and get ribbed about it, then Annie shows up and I eye her fyudge, and she tells me jokingly to keep my hands off ‘you had the opportunity to get your own at the shop’