7/5/11
 
I had an odd dream last night.  In it I was either school age or just left and I had a friend, Amanda who had gone somewhere, leaving her boyfriend without a word.  I was close to him throughout her being missing, convincing him to go on a date with a girl called Rachel before she swans back into our lives and picks up where she has left off, only he doesn’t see it like that, and sees me for what I am – caring loving and always there for him.  So he’s two timing her with me – sort of.  She finds out just as we need some entertainment for this really important meeting thing, and I have to ask her,  really difficult as you can imagine.  Send her a not asking her to meet me behind this place in the woods where we went often as kids with our friends. Am going to ask if she’s willing to ‘share’ – not on a sexual level.  I just want the occasional cuddle.  And I wander through the groups of people on break, past that area and over the hill to the marina, where me and others see this old dude pulling his catch of manta rays onto the shore.  We ask him how to cook them, and he shows us.  It’s almost a case of slice, cook, peel eat. And very few bones, very little flesh too – it’s almost all stuck to the ‘big’ ribs.